Te hira tangata ki Waikato, ki Raukawa ki Maniapoto, ki Hauraki

 

Community Waikato Response to COVID19

We're in it together-739-447


We’re in it together!


At Community Waikato, our number one priority is the health and well-being of our staff, the people we work with, and the communities we serve. Our vision is ‘Thriving Communities’ and with this in mind, we wanted to let you know what we are doing to keep everyone as safe as possible during this time. With the change in New Zealand's alert level in response to the coronavirus pandemic we wanted to let you know the changes we are making in the delivery of our service.
 



What Level 1 looks like for us

With the move to Alert Level 1, most of the Community Waikato staff are back in the office, and are offering options of face to face, and online or phone meetings.


Remote Support is still on offer

If you would prefer it, remote support is still available. Please click here should you require support from a Community Waikato Advisor.

You can also reach our staff in the following ways:

Holly Snape: 021 152 2133, holly@communitywaikato.org.nz
Sarah Gibb: 021 222 6442 sarah@communitywaikato.org.nz
Karen Stockmann: 021 175 5127 (phone calls only, no texts) karen@communitywaikato.org.nz
Gary Thompson: 021 542 627 gary@communitywaikato.org.nz
Kiri Karu: 021 817 618 kiri@communitywaikato.org.nz
Genae Thompson: genae@communitywaikato.org.nz
Kim Cable: kim@communitywaikato.org.nz
Sally Ridley: sally@communitywaikato.org.nz
Anne Douglas: anne@communitywaikato.org.nz
Jason Nguyen: jason@communitywaikato.org.nz



Workshop options

We will be offering a range of both face to face workshops, and online workshops. Please keep an eye on our website and our Weekly Bulletins for workshop details.


Sign in when you visit our office

Some of our staff will work back in the Community Waikato Office now we are in Level 1. If you have an appointment, you will be asked to sign in on arrival and departure.
 


Please let us know if there are other ways we can support your organisation, trust or marae at this time. 
Kia kaha, Kia toa, Kia manawanui!

 


Community Waikato Pandemic Policy

Click here for the Community Waikato Pandemic Policy



Useful Links


For the most up to date COVID19 information from the NZ Government, visit https://covid19.govt.nz/ and the number to call is 0800 779 997

Answers to some of the common questions around Wage Subsidies in response to Covid-19: Common questions for employers around Covid-19

 

COVID-19 General Support:

If you've been affected by COVID-19, there may be financial support. You may be self-isolating at home, or your work may be affected.

https://workandincome.govt.nz/eligibility/emergencies/2020/coronavirus.html

 

 

COVID-19 Employer Support:

A Wage subsidy and Leave Payment is available to support employers affected by COVID-19.

https://workandincome.govt.nz/products/a-z-benefits/covid-19-support.html

0800 40 80 40

 

Health Support:

Latest updates, information and advice on COVID-19.

https://www.health.govt.nz/our-work/diseases-and-conditions/covid-19-novel-coronavirus

Health Line if you believe you are infected or need medical advice 0800 358 5453

 

How to look after your mental health and wellbeing when you have to stay at home.

https://www.health.govt.nz/our-work/diseases-and-conditions/covid-19-novel-coronavirus/covid-19-novel-coronavirus-health-advice-general-public/covid-19-self-isolation/covid-19-wellbeing-self-isolation

 

Stress and Counselling:

You can get more help and information from

  • Youthline 0800 376 633  www.youthline.co.nz
  • Rural Support Trust 0800 RURAL HELP
  • Need To Talk  by calling or texting 1737
  • in an emergency always call 111


Essential Businesses:

What are essential businesses?

https://covid19.govt.nz/government-actions/covid-19-alert-level/#essential-businesses